German Chinese (Simplified) English French italian portuguese russian spanish
 
Quick search: Quick and easy to find your model
 
Motor vehicle search: search by key numbers

Answer questions

1. Is there an alternative to the € CO Tuning?

The only currently available alternative is to restrict travel by car. This would mean that each 5. Drive not perform to nearly have the same saving effect. Besides the waiver, there is no real alternative to the ECO Tuning.

2. Is the € CO Tuning visible from the outside?

No! The extra power of the CHIP tuning is felt indeed, but only on a rolling - measuring test and can not be determined with the naked eye.

The ECO Tuning you will notice about the decreasing number of gas station visit and by the slightly more agile driving characteristics of the car.

With the usual workshop diagnostic devices neither of the two modifications can be determined.

3. If the € CO to equip tuning optimization back?

Yes! The modified software can be upgraded at any time we go back. We reprogram the latest original software on the EPROM in the control unit.

4. Is € CO Tuning available for each vehicle?

Yes, whether car or truck, ECO tuning is possible for almost any vehicle. The fuel savings to be achieved will vary depending on the vehicle, the driver and the various fields of use of the vehicle from.

The savings are up to 20%. At various testing various vehicles were tested for durability, fuel economy and driving performance. For all vehicles, the consumption decreased by 8% - 22%.

5. Which means € CO - tuning?

€ CO - Tuning is derived from the term "Economic", which means as much as economic. This tuning signals to the expert that an economical car set was made by SKN on the vehicle. An essential feature of the € CO tuning is the consumption reduction achieved, which is clearly in the foreground while tuning. We guarantee in addition to reducing the consumption of a performance increase and a torque improvement. You save money and have an improved driveability, better acceleration and thus increased at a depreciation of cost pressure driving pleasure. but € CO also means that the owner of this vehicle takes on the environment and the limited resources into consideration.

6. What is the process in the € CO Tuning?

SHIPPING VIA POSTAL SERVICE
You or a workshop of your build from the control unit from the vehicle and send it by parcel SKN Express to. On the day of the inbox, the controller is provided with the Tuning € CO and sent back to you. ATTENTION: Please inform yourself before shipment Always Call our technology, if your vehicle is control unit suitable for dispatch. In some cases also the gearbox control unit must be returned.

VISITING SKN
We are always happy when our customers come to visit. Here at SKN you can witness the € CO Tuning live. You should first telephone vote a tuning appointment so no waiting times increased traffic. At the tuning appointment you should bring your vehicle and the relevant documents (car license) and between 2 3 to hours.

In SKN your vehicle is tested thoroughly first. We thus want to make sure that your vehicle is in perfect technical condition before we start with the tuning. For this purpose, a test drive is carried out incl. Test drive and connect a tester that reporting any shortcomings or errors.

On the drive test data collection are at the vehicle.
Which units are installed on the engine. What turbocharger,
Injectors etc. were used in your vehicle.
After the data recording this information with current
Updates the manufacturer, Tuning findings of SKN and latest
brought insights of exhaust laboratories in line. Our developers
work here with the latest electronics and high - end computers
optimum & economic € CO Tuning out.

7. As € CO Tuning has been tested / developed?

About 2 years ECO Tuning has been tested on various vehicles. Here, diesel and gasoline engines have been tested in cars and trucks.

From the small VW Lupo 1.4 to Audi RS6, the Mercedes Actros trucks with over 500PS was tested everything the SKN developers came to hand. Durability, wear, fuel consumption, pollutant - emissions and performance were always and repeatedly tested, documented, modified and tested again.

After many thousands of kilometers of testing, several weeks on dynamometers and in exhaust laboratories we can proudly say: YES, IT WORKS!

8. Can the CHIP or ECO tuning be undone?

Each SKN Tuning can be reversed. You will get at the rear armor always the most current, available for your car, right ORIGINAL software version of the manufacturer.

9. Do the brake system or the tire to be modified?

The "normal" performance optimizations are coordinated by us so that no further modifications are usually necessary. If additional tuning measures (compressor / Turbo Conversions) it depends on the performance and varies from case to case.

10. Do other conversions are undertaken?

Nein!

11. Why do I save with a power and torque increase fuel?

This approach contradicts our normal, school knowledge, however, is easy to explain:

If we want to go 100 km / h with a vehicle that has 150 hp, so we provide means Gasfuss the throttle on as 40% a. If the car is tuned up to as 110 PS, so we need to throttle the motor provide only 37% to 150 km / h to drive. About this modified throttle setting less fuel is injected, which in turn leads to a reduction in consumption.

Of course, it looks like in practice even more complex, as you can not operate with as little fuel or any amount of air the engine. Here the secret lies in the right mix, which may vary from engine to engine, even in identical cars.

12. What is the difference between a ballast (BOX) and the CHIP or ECO tuning?

Vorschaltsteuergeräte, called boxes, before the actual series - clamped engine control unit. Here are usually 2 9 to lines which, tapped over 100 lines of an engine control unit. Agent (generally called BOX) of resistors or knobs in the ballast will distort the measured values ​​of the engine electronics and transmitted FALSE values ​​to the engine control unit.

The engine is thereby driven in a state which is not present! That this kind of deliberate misinformation on time the mileage, fuel consumption and wear of the engine adversely affected, is obvious.

At € CO Tuning the data frames, maps, curves and Ecki formations of the engine control unit - software optimized. The engine control unit therefore runs with an optimized and updated software. The Vorgagng one can imagine almost like a driver UPDATE on the home computer. Errors are eliminated and released resources.

13. Which vehicles can be fitted with an ECO Tuning?

It can be any vehicle, be optimized to each mileage.
However, the vehicle should be in a good technical condition. The service intervals should be respected. We have customers who have traveled by truck, car or mobile home 500.000 km, without complaint!

Construction, boats, commercial vehicles and agricultural vehicles can be adapted to optimized consumption in ECO Tuning.

14. Which fuel should be tanked?

After ECUs - (ECO Tuning) should at Otto - engines are converted to the type of fuel SUPERPLUS. This will help achieve a better performance and a clean combustion! For diesel - engines is also of higher quality diesel SUPER recommended.

15. How does the fuel consumption?

By the ECO Tuning should result in a reduction in consumption of up to 20% depending on the application and use of the car.

By CHIP tuning of the fuel according to DIN 70030 (urban cycle, constant driving at 90 and 120 km / h) will correspond to the series values ​​at low revs partly below.

16. What is the process when ECO Tuning?

SHIPPING VIA POSTAL SERVICE
You or a workshop of your build from the control unit from the vehicle and send it by parcel SKN Express to. On the day of the inbox, the controller is equipped with the ECO Tuning and sent back to you. ATTENTION: Please inform yourself before shipment Always Call our technology, if your vehicle is control unit suitable for dispatch. In some cases also the gearbox control unit must be returned.

VISITING SKN
We are always happy when our customers come to visit. Here at SKN you can experience live the ECO Tuning. You should first telephone vote a tuning appointment so no waiting times increased traffic. At the tuning appointment you should bring your vehicle and the relevant documents (car license) and between 2 3 to hours.

In SKN your vehicle is tested thoroughly first. We thus want to make sure that your vehicle is in perfect technical condition before committing to the tuning. For this purpose, a test drive is carried out incl. Test drive and connect a tester that reporting any shortcomings or errors.

On the drive test data collection are at the vehicle.
Which units are installed on the engine.

17. How long did the development of the ECO Tuning?

Due to the global SKN teams of motors experts, we were able to limit the development time to 1,5 years. This requires an effort of special ART.

Analyses gasoline, tests with cars and trucks, drive tests, endurance tests, tests under different climatic conditions, measurement of the truck on truck test benches, measuring the car on edge all-wheel test benches, etc. were carried out in parallel to the daily business. Here, it was important that the SKN team has worked successfully hand in hand, across national borders, and with external engineers together.

18. What are the performance?

The acceleration and elasticity improve significantly, however, depending on the weight and structure of the respective vehicle.

overview

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Commodo ligula eget Aenean pain. Aenean massa. Cum sociis et magnis penatibus natoque dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit ...

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Commodo ligula eget Aenean pain. Aenean massa. Cum sociis et magnis penatibus natoque dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Commodo ligula eget Aenean pain. Aenean massa. Cum sociis et magnis penatibus natoque dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Commodo ligula eget Aenean pain. Aenean massa. Cum sociis et magnis penatibus natoque dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit ...

German Chinese (Simplified) English French italian portuguese russian spanish

German Chinese (Simplified) English French Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Hotline: +49 5153 - 94100

 
 

HSN / TSN Schlüsselnummer

Durch Angabe der Schlüsselnummern werden viele Fahrzeugdaten automatisch vorausgefüllt und Sie kommen einfacher und schneller zu Ihrem Chiptuning.

Alter Fahrzeugschein (bis 30.09.2005):HSN-Nummer: unter 2 (4-stellig) TSN-Nummer: unter zu 3 (3-stellig)
skn hsn fzbrief alt

 

Neuer Fahrzeugschein (ab 01.10.2005):HSN-Nummer: unter 2.1 (4-stellig) TSN-Nummer: unter zu 2.2 (3-stellig)
skn hsn fzbrief neu

Fragen & Antworten

1. Gibt es eine Alternative zum €CO Tuning?

Die einzige derzeit verfügbare Alternative ist, die Fahrten mit dem PKW einzuschränken. Dies würde bedeuten, dass Sie jede 5. Fahrt nicht durchführen um annähernd den gleichen Spareffekt zu haben. Außer dem Verzicht gibt es keine echte Alternative zum ECO Tuning.

2. Ist das €CO Tuning von außen sichtbar?

Nein! Die Mehrleistung des CHIP Tuning ist zwar zu spüren, jedoch lediglich auf einem Rollen - Prüfstand zu messen und nicht mit dem bloßen Auge festzustellen.

Das ECO Tuning werden Sie über die sinkende Anzahl der Tankstellenbesuch bemerken und durch das leicht agilere Fahrverhalten des KFZ.

Mit den üblichen Werkstatt-Diagnosegeräten kann keine der beiden Modifikationen festgestellt werden.

3. Ist die €CO Tuning Optimierung wieder zurück zu rüsten?

Ja! Die modifizierte Software kann jederzeit von uns wieder zurück gerüstet werden. Dabei programmieren wir wieder die aktuellste Original-Software auf den EPROM im Steuergerät.

4. Ist €CO Tuning bei jedem Fahrzeug möglich?

Ja, ganz gleich ob PKW oder LKW, ECO Tuning ist bei fast jedem Fahrzeug möglich. Die zu erzielenden Kraftstoff Einsparungen hängen vom jeweiligen Fahrzeug, dem Fahrer und den unterschiedlichen Einsatzgebieten des Fahrzeuges ab.

Die Einsparungen liegen bei bis zu 20 %. Bei diversen Testfahrten wurden verschiedenste Fahrzeuge auf Standfestigkeit, Verbrauch und Fahrverhalten getestet. Bei allen Fahrzeugen sank der Verbrauch um 8 % - 22 %.

5. Was bedeutet €CO - Tuning?

€CO - Tuning wurde von dem Begriff "Economic" abgeleitet, was so viel wie ökonomisch bedeutet. Dieses Tuning signalisiert dem Kenner, dass an dem Fahrzeug eine ökonomische Fahrzeugabstimmung durch SKN vorgenommen wurde. Wesentliches Merkmal des €CO Tunings ist die erzielte Verbrauchsreduktion, die beim Tuning ganz klar im Vordergrund steht. Wir garantieren neben der Reduzierung im Verbrauch einen Leistungszuwachs und eine Drehmomentverbesserung. Sie sparen Geld und haben einen verbessertes Fahrverhalten, bessere Beschleunigungswerte und somit bei gemindertem Kostendruck erhöhten Fahrspaß. €CO heißt aber auch, dass der Inhaber dieses Fahrzeuges auf die Umwelt und die begrenzten Ressourcen Rücksicht nimmt.

6. Wie ist der Ablauf beim €CO Tuning?

VERSAND PER POST
Sie oder eine Werkstatt Ihres Vertrauens bauen das Steuergerät aus dem Fahrzeug aus und senden es SKN per Paket Express zu. Noch am Tage des Posteinganges wird das Steuergerät mit dem €CO Tuning versehen und an Sie zurück gesendet. ACHTUNG: Bitte informieren Sie sich vor einem Versand immer erst telefonisch bei unserer Technik, ob Ihr Fahrzeug Steuergerät für den Versand geeignet ist. In einigen Fällen muss ebenfalls das Getriebe Steuergerät eingeschickt werden.

BESUCH BEI SKN
Wir freuen uns immer wenn uns unsere Kunden besuchen kommen. Hier bei SKN können Sie das €CO Tuning live miterleben. Sie sollten zunächst telefonisch einen Tuning Termin abstimmen, damit keine erhöhten Wartezeiten anfallen. Zu dem Tuning Termin sollten Sie Ihr Fahrzeug und die entsprechenden Papiere (KFZ Schein) und zwischen 2 bis 3 Stunden Zeit mitbringen.

Bei SKN wird zuerst Ihr Fahrzeug auf Herz und Nieren getestet. Wir wollen dadurch sicher stellen, dass sich Ihr Fahrzeug in einem technisch einwandfreien Zustand befindet, bevor wir mit dem Tuning beginnen. Hierzu wird eine Probefahrt inkl. Messfahrt durchgeführt und ein Tester angeschlossen, der etwaige Mängel oder Fehler aufzeigt.

Auf die Messfahrt erfolgt die Datenaufnahme am Fahrzeug.
Welche Aggregate sind an dem Motor verbaut. Welche Turbolader,
Einspritzdüsen usw. wurden in Ihrem Fahrzeug verwendet.
Nach der Datenaufnahme werden diese Informationen mit aktuellen
Updates der Hersteller, Tuningerkenntnissen von SKN und neuesten
Erkenntnissen der Abgaslabors in Einklang gebracht. Unsere Entwickler
arbeiten hierbei mit hochmoderner Elektronik und High - End Computern
ein optimales & ökonomische €CO Tuning aus.

7. Wie wurde €CO Tuning getestet / entwickelt?

Über 2 Jahre wurde ECO Tuning an verschiedenen Fahrzeugen getestet. Hierbei wurden Diesel- und Benzinmotoren in PKW und LKW getestet.

Vom kleinen VW Lupo 1.4 bis zum Audi RS6, dem Mercedes ACTROS LKW mit über 500PS, wurde alles getestet, was den SKN Entwicklern in die Hände kam. Standfestigkeit, Verschleiß, Verbrauch, Schadstoff - Emissionen und Leistungsvermögen wurden immer und immer wieder geprüft, dokumentiert, geändert und wieder geprüft.

Nach vielen Tausend Testkilometern, etlichen Wochen auf Leistungsprüfständen und in Abgaslabors können wir stolz sagen: JA, ES FUNKTIONIERT!

8. Kann das CHIP bzw. ECO Tuning rückgängig gemacht werden?

Jedes SKN Tuning kann rückgängig gemacht werden. Sie erhalten bei der Rückrüstung immer den aktuellsten, für Ihr Fahrzeug verfügbaren, richtigen ORIGINAL Softwarestand des Herstellers.

9. Müssen die Bremsanlage oder die Reifen modifiziert werden?

Die "normalen" Leistungsoptimierungen werden von uns so abgestimmt, dass in der Regel keine weiteren Umbauten notwendig sind. Bei zusätzlichen Tuningmaßnahmen (Kompressor- / Turboumbauten) hängt es von der Leistungssteigerung ab und ist von Fall zu Fall verschieden.

10. Müssen sonstige Umbauten vorgenommen werden?

Nein!

11. Warum spare ich bei einem Leistungs- und Drehmomentzuwachs Kraftstoff?

Dieser Denkansatz widerspricht unserem normalen, schulischen Wissen, ist jedoch einfach zu erklären:

Wenn wir mit einem Fahrzeug, das 100 PS Leistung hat 150 km/h fahren wollen, so stellen wir mittels Gasfuß die Drosselklappe auf z.B. 40 % ein. Ist das Fahrzeug auf z.B. 110 PS leistungsgesteigert, so müssen wir die Drosselklappe im Motor nur auf 37 % stellen um 150 km/h zu fahren. Über diese geänderte Drosselklappen-Einstellung wird weniger Kraftstoff eingeblasen, was wiederum zu einer Senkung des Verbrauches führt.

Natürlich sieht es in der Praxis noch etwas komplexer aus, da man den Motor nicht mit beliebig wenig Kraftstoff oder beliebig viel Luft betreiben kann. Hier liegt das Geheimnis in der richtigen Mischung, die von Motor zu Motor, ja sogar bei identischen Fahrzeugen unterschiedlich sein kann.

12. Was ist der Unterschied zwischen einem Vorschaltgerät (BOX) und dem CHIP- oder ECO Tuning?

Vorschaltsteuergeräte, sogenannte Boxen, werden vor dem eigentlichen Serien - Motorsteuergerät angeklemmt. Hierbei werden in der Regel 2 bis 9 Leitungen, der über 100 Leitungen eines Motorsteuergerätes, angezapft. Mittels von Widerständen oder Drehreglern im Vorschaltgerät (im allgemeinen BOX genannt) werden die Meßwerte der Motorelektronik verfälscht und FALSCHE Werte an das Motorsteuergerät übermittelt.

Der Motor wird dadurch in einem Zustand betrieben, der nicht vorliegt! Dass diese Art von absichtlicher Fehlinformation auf Dauer die Laufleistung, den Verbrauch und Verschleiß eines Motors negativ beeinflußt, liegt auf der Hand.

Beim €CO Tuning werden die Datenrahmen, Kennfelder, Kennlinien und Eckinformationen der Motorsteuergerät - Software optimiert. Das Motorsteuergerät läuft demnach mit einer optimierten und aktualisierten Software. Den Vorgagng kann man sich fast wie ein Treiber UPDATE auf dem heimischen Computer vorstellen. Fehler werden beseitigt und Ressourcen freigesetzt.

13. Welche Fahrzeuge können mit einem ECO Tuning versehen werden?

Es kann jedes Fahrzeug, bis zu jedem Kilometerstand optimiert werden.
Das Fahrzeug sollte sich jedoch in einem technisch guten Zustand befinden. Die Serviceintervalle sollten eingehalten werden. Wir haben Kunden, die mit dem LKW, PKW oder Wohnmobil über 500.000 km zurückgelegt haben, ohne Beanstandung!

Baumaschinen, Boote, Nutzfahrzeuge oder landwirtschaftliche Fahrzeuge können mittels ECO Tuning verbrauchoptimiert angepasst werden.

14. Welcher Kraftstoff sollte getankt werden?

Nach erfolgter Steuergeräte - Optimierung (ECO Tuning) sollte bei Otto - Motoren auf die Kraftstoffsorte SUPER PLUS umgestellt werden. Dadurch erreichen Sie eine bessere Leistungsfähigkeit und eine saubere Verbrennung! Bei Diesel - Motoren ist ebenfalls der höherwertigere SUPER Diesel zu empfehlen.

15. Wie ändert sich der Kraftstoffverbrauch?

Durch das ECO Tuning sollte sich je nach Anwendung und Einsatz des KFZ eine Reduzierung im Verbrauch von bis zu 20 % ergeben.

Durch das CHIP Tuning wird der Kraftstoffverbrauch nach DIN 70030 (Stadtzyklus, Konstantfahrt bei 90 und 120 km/h) den Serienwerten entsprechen, bei niedertouriger Fahrweise teilweise darunter.

16. Wie ist der Ablauf beim ECO Tuning?

VERSAND PER POST
Sie oder eine Werkstatt Ihres Vertrauens bauen das Steuergerät aus dem Fahrzeug aus und senden es SKN per Paket Express zu. Noch am Tage des Posteinganges wird das Steuergerät mit dem ECO Tuning versehen und an Sie zurück gesendet. ACHTUNG: Bitte informieren Sie sich vor einem Versand immer erst telefonisch bei unserer Technik, ob Ihr Fahrzeug Steuergerät für den Versand geeignet ist. In einigen Fällen muss ebenfalls das Getriebe Steuergerät eingeschickt werden.

BESUCH BEI SKN
Wir freuen uns immer wenn uns unsere Kunden besuchen kommen. Hier bei SKN können Sie das ECO Tuning live miterleben. Sie sollten zunächst telefonisch einen Tuning Termin abstimmen, damit keine erhöhten Wartezeiten anfallen. Zu dem Tuning Termin sollten Sie Ihr Fahrzeug und die entsprechenden Papiere (KFZ Schein) und zwischen 2 bis 3 Stunden Zeit mitbringen.

Bei SKN wird zuerst Ihr Fahrzeug auf Herz und Nieren getestet. Wir wollen dadurch sicher stellen, das sich Ihr Fahrzeug in einem technisch einwandfreien Zustand befindet, bevor wir mit dem Tuning begingen. Hierzu wird eine Probefahrt inkl. Messfahrt durchgeführt und ein Tester angeschlossen, der etwaige Mängel oder Fehler aufzeigt.

Auf die Messfahrt erfolgt die Datenaufnahme am Fahrzeug.
Welche Aggregate sind an dem Motor verbaut.

17. Wie lange dauerte die Entwicklung des ECO Tuning?

Aufgrund des weltweit tätigen SKN Teams von Motoren Experten, konnten wir die Entwicklungszeit auf 1,5 Jahre begrenzen. Dazu bedarf es einer Kraftanstrengung der ganz besonderen ART.

Analysen von Kraftstoffen, Tests mit PKW & LKW, Messfahrten, Langstreckentests, Tests bei verschiedenen klimatischen Bedingungen, Messung der LKW auf LKW Prüfständen, Messung der PKW auf modernen Allrad Prüfständen usw. wurden parallel zum Tagesgeschäft vorgenommen. Hier war es wichtig, das das SKN Team erfolgreich Hand in Hand, über Landesgrenzen hinweg, und mit externen Ingenieuren zusammen gearbeitet hat.

18. Wie sehen die Fahrleistungen aus?

Die Beschleunigung und Elastizität verbessern sich erheblich, jedoch abhängig von Gewicht und Aufbau des jeweiligen Fahrzeuges.

Überblick

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit...

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit...

German Chinese (Simplified) English French Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish