German Chinese (Simplified) English French italian portuguese russian spanish
  • Thread & Sports - chassis, springs and lowering BILSTEIN, H & R, KW, Eibach, Koni, Sachs, Öhlins
  • Compressor Kits, Supercharger, mechanical loaders of Rotrex, VF Engineering, Vortech, Pro Charger, Kleemann, Eaton
  • Engine components from Bosch, Beru, Castrol, Shell, Schrick, Siemens, Denso, Delphi, Magnet Marelli, Mahle, Federal Mogul
  • Wheels by BBS, OZ, Autec, Carmani, Tomason, Schmidt, MB Design, Oxigin, AZEV, Ronal, ASA, Brock, ATS, Borbet, Emotion
  • TIRE Continental, Hankook, Vredestein, Michelin, Pirelli, Matador, Barum, Bridgestone, Dunlop, Goodyear, Falken
  • Turbo Kits, turbochargers, or turbo charger of HKS, BorgWarner, IHI, KKK, Garrett, Mitsubishi, Honeywell
  • Brake systems Stoptech, Brembo, Ferodo, Sachs, ATE, and MOV'IT - intercooler Wagner, Forge, Samco,
  • Chiptuning, Tuning Power, ECO Tuning, ECO75 Tuning, Turbocharger & compressor upgrades
 
Quick search: Quick and easy to find your model
 
Motor vehicle search: search by key numbers

engine components

Pistons & connecting rod & cam

In 4-stroke internal combustion engines, which operate on the reciprocating principle, is the connecting rod carriers of kinetic energy between the piston and crankshaft. The connecting rod is connected by bearings movable with the piston and the crankshaft. The gas forces from the cylinder chamber transmitted from the piston on the connecting rod to the crankshaft.

Continue reading ...

also one increases the pressure / force, which should at a combustion in the cylinder chamber is formed (eg by using a motorsports turbocharger), so in extreme performance increases the engine interior, to be adapted to this higher power transmission. In such extreme modifications SKN is then specially developed forged / hardened pistons, connecting rods and crankshafts. These components feature an extreme performance with reduced weight. Thus, the rotating masses are reduced and the same parallel.

Injectors (injectors) and fuel pumps

Tuned vehicles often have an increased fuel demand, which can no longer be covered by a standard high-pressure fuel pump or the standard injectors from a certain power. Our high-pressure fuel pumps have been specially developed for use in tuned racing and road vehicles. Along with more powerful injection elements they also in high performance areas for sufficient pressure and fuel.

Continue reading ...

Will increased by tuning the engine capacity, subsequently forced ventilated naturally aspirated by supercharging or existing handlers replaced by their bigger brothers, so it can be notwenig, the more powerful components to replace the OEM series aggregates. It is, as with all conversions to maintain the right level and to find. Too big designed components can have an equally negative effect, such as undersized components.

oil cooler

The oil cooling is a special type of liquid cooling and is often used in internal combustion engines. Here, the oil (engine oil for example) serves both as a lubricant and as a coolant. The advantage of this is obvious, because the higher boiling point of oil enables direct cooling thermally highly stressed components such. As the piston.

Continue reading ...

In older aggregates, the oil is mainly cooled in the oil pan. The cooling is carried out by mounted on the engine block fins (surface enlargement). Today, better efficiency and a greater cooling capacity is achieved by externally mounted oil cooler. These oil coolers reduce the oil temperature within one cycle by approximately 20 ° C - 30 ° C.

Of course, oil coolers often find their use in extreme tuned engines, converted to Turbo naturally aspirated or motorsport aggregates. SKN pleased to advise you in choosing the suitable for them oil cooler.

LLK Ladeluftkühler

The charge air cooler (LLK) serves as a heat exchanger, which is located in the intake tract of mainly charged engines (turbo or compressor motors). The LLK (engl. Intercooler) reduces the temperature of compressed fresh air which is supplied to the engine for combustion. He sits in the intake system between the compressor and intake valve. LLK dissipate much of the heat, the compressor is created by the compression of the air in the turbocharger /.

Continue reading ...

Increases the compression of the air by for example changing the turbocharging pressure (chip tuning) and / or by a mixture enrichment (chip tuning), so the temperature of the compressed air rises supplied adequately. If, now a bigger / better LLK, which have a higher efficiency, eg through more surface, a higher thermal conductivity or the use of a better cooling medium (water) as the supplied air can be cooled down further. By reducing the temperature of the air supplied, in the same volume of air, a larger mass of air is contained, thereby proportionally more fuel to be burned. The charge air cooler thus increasing the potential power output and increases the efficiency by reducing the initial temperature.

but intercooler not only play strong / tuned engines and in motor sport is important, but also the downsizing of engines, as a modern intercooling enables more power on less fuel. In parts of the world exist in the very high temperatures is the LLK quasi indispensable because with increasing outside temperature also reduces the power of the engine. Only with appropriate LLK a healthy and efficient operation is possible.

SKN collaborates with renowned specialists and the leading producers (eg Wagner, Forge, IMSA) for LLK, to offer the perfect solution in this segment each customer can.

ProductSlider LLK follow shortly

Pop Off Ventile & Wastegate

By the term "Blow Off Valve" is called a push-recirculation valve or drain valve in a car engine. The English term is often used synonymously with the German terms drain or blow-off valve, air valve or diverter valve. There are also the English designations Blow Off Valve or designations often wrongly used Pop Off Valve. Blow Off valves are controlled in principle by compressed air. Without pressure, the valve closes.

Continue reading ...

Blow Off valves in use

used a Blow Off Valve, because in petrol or diesel engines, the frictional resistance of the compressed air is too large at closed throttle and has a braking effect. The increasing friction of the compressed air could destroy the so-called turbocharger. With conventional bypass valves of the boost pressure is irregular after changing gears.

Blow Off Ventile: State Of The Art

The Blow Off Valve can from the air column built up and reduces friction and friction-induced overheating. If the motor draws no warm air, it is more efficient. The vehicle speaks after completed switching curtain better to the pressure on the accelerator pedal. Almost all engines with turbochargers have today a Blow Off air valve. But it can also be retrofitted.

Blow Off valves and their functioning

The Blow Off the drain valve function is to let escape during driving operation resulting compressed air. This is ensured by two types of valve substantially. The air valve can operate both a piston and a membrane. The piston-operated valve is considered better, but is prone to errors by its technology. The membrane of the cheapest diaphragm valves is susceptible to cracks.

From Blow Off valves exist verscheiden species

In addition to these two classical Blow Off valves is still an electronically controlled valve is known which is not operated by the compressed air. Here opens and closes a control device or an electrical circuit, the valve as required. Makes the difference is not the pressure of the circulating air. The typical hissing sound that is known of buses and trucks, indicates that the valve is operated.

Sperrdifferenzial / Differenzialsperre

The locking differential manages the drive torque from the slipping wheel to a wheel with better traction / liability order, thus improving the propulsion and the grip. A locked axis runs better straight than an unlocked axis and thus stabilizes the vehicle. for example, for this reason, reducing the effect of wind gusts or crosswinds on the stability of the vehicle.

Continue reading ...

In addition to a higher cornering speed the vehicle understeer much less, making it easier to control in border areas.

Locking differentials can be adapted to different requirements and conditions. A distinction locking differentials with high or low barrier effect. A locking differential with high barrier will cause the hops a vehicle with a small turning radius quasi over the front axle.

SKN Technology Partner

  • Bilstein 122x
  • HJS 122x
  • Pipercross 122x
  • AEZ 122x
  • Pro alloy122x
  • Alutec 122x
  • ATS 122x
  • Capristo 122x
  • Bull x 122x
  • Koni 122x
  • ArtForm 122x
  • Akrapovic 122x
  • Forge Motorsport 122x
  • ASA wheels 122x
  • Borbet 122x
  • K & N 122x
  • Milltek Sport 122x
  • Sachs 122x
  • KW suspension 122x
  • H & R 122x
  • Eibach 122x
  • IPE 122x
  • Fox 122x
  • Super Sprint 122x
  • Öhlins 122x
  • BMC 122x
  • Brock 122x
  • BBS 122x
  • Autec 122x
  • Advanti 122x
  • Milltek Classic 122x
  • Wagner tuning 122x

German Chinese (Simplified) English French italian portuguese russian spanish

German Chinese (Simplified) English French Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Hotline: +49 5153 - 94100

  • Gewinde- & Sport - Fahrwerke, Federn und Tieferlegungen von BILSTEIN, H&R, KW, Eibach, Koni, Sachs, Öhlins
  • Kompressor Kits, Supercharger, mechanische Lader von Rotrex, VF Engineering, Vortech, Pro Charger, Kleemann, Eaton
  • Motorkomponenten von Bosch, Beru, Castrol, Shell, Schrick, Siemens, Denso, Delfi, Magnete Marelli, Mahle, Federal Mogul
  • Felgen von BBS, OZ, Autec, Carmani, Tomason, Schmidt, MB Design, Oxigin, AZEV, Ronal, ASA, Brock, ATS, Borbet, Emotion
  • REIFEN von Continental, Hankook, Vredestein, Michelin, Pirelli, Matador, Barum, Bridgestone, Dunlop, Goodyear, Falken
  • Turbo Kits, turbochargers oder auch Abgaslader von HKS, BorgWarner, IHI, KKK, Garret, Mitsubishi, Honeywell
  • Bremsanlagen von Stoptech, Brembo, Ferodo, Sachs, ATE, und MOV'IT - Ladeluftkühler von Wagner, Forge, Samco,
  • Chip Tuning, Power Tuning, ECO Tuning, ECO75 Tuning, Turbo- & Kompressor Upgrades
Schnellsuche: Schnell und einfach Ihr Modell finden
 
Kfz-Fahrzeugscheinsuche: Suche über Schlüsselnummern
HSN
TSN

Motorkomponenten

Kolben & Pleuel & Nockenwelle

In 4-Takt Verbrennungsmotoren, die nach dem Hubkolben-Prinzip arbeiten, ist die Pleuelstange Überträger der Bewegungsenergie zwischen Kolben und Kurbelwelle. Der Pleuel ist jeweils durch Lager beweglich mit dem Kolben und der Kurbelwelle verbunden. Die Gaskräfte aus dem Zylinderraum übertragen sich vom Kolben über den Pleuel auf die Kurbelwelle.

weiterlesen ...

Erhöht man den Druck / Kraft, die bei einer Verbrennung im Zylinderraum entsteht (z.B. durch den Einsatz eine Motorsport Turboladers), so sollte bei extremen Leistungserhöhungen ebenfalls das Motorinnenleben, an diese höhere Kraftübertragung angepasst werden. Bei solchen Extremumbauten setzt SKN dann auf eigens entwickelte geschmiedete / gehärte Kolben, Pleuel und Kurbelwellen. Diese Komponenten bestechen durch eine extreme Leistungsfähigkeit bei reduziertem Gewicht. Somit werden auch gleich parallel die rotierenden Massen reduziert. 

Einspritzdüsen (Injektoren) & Benzinpumpen

Getunte Fahrzeuge haben häufig einen erhöhten Kraftstoffbedarf, welcher ab einer bestimmten Leistung nicht mehr durch eine serienmäßige Hochdruck Benzinpumpe oder die serienmäßigen Injektoren gedeckt werden kann. Unsere Hochdruck Benzinpumpen wurden speziell für den Einsatz in getunten Renn- und Straßenfahrzeugen entwickelt. Zusammen mit leistungsfähigeren Einspritzelementen sorgen sie auch in hohen Leistungsbereichen für ausreichend Druck und Kraftstoff.

weiterlesen ...

Werden durch das Tuning der Hubraum erhöht, nachträglich ein Saugmotor mittels Aufladung zwangsbeatmet oder vorhandene Lader durch ihre größeren Brüder ersetzt, so kann es notwenig werden, das leistungsstärkere Bauteile die OEM Serienaggregate ablösen. Es gilt, wie bei allen Umbauten, das richtige Maß zu bewahren und zu finden. Zu groß ausgelegte Komponenten können dabei einen ebenso negativen Effekt haben, wie unterdimensionierte Bauteile.

Ölkühler

Die Ölkühlung ist eine besondere Form der Flüssigkeitskühlung und wird sehr oft bei Verbrennungsmotoren eingesetzt. Hier dient das Öl (z.B. Motoröl) sowohl als Schmiermittel wie auch als Kühlflüssigkeit. Der Vorteil liegt dabei auf der Hand, denn der höhere Siedepunkt von Öl ermöglicht die direkte Kühlung thermisch hochbelasteter Bauteile wie z. B. der Kolben.

weiterlesen ...

Bei älteren Aggregaten wird das Öl hauptsächlich in der Ölwanne gekühlt. Die Kühlung erfolgt dabei durch am Motorblock angebrachte Kühlrippen (Oberflächenvergrößerung). Heutzutage wird ein besserer Wirkungsgrad und eine größere Kühlleistung durch extern angebrachte Ölkühler erreicht. Diese Ölkühler reduzieren die Öltemperatur innerhalb eines Zyklusses um ca. 20°C - 30°C.

Natürlich finden Ölkühler häufig ihren Einsatz bei extrem getunten Motoren, auf Turbo umgerüsteten Saugmotoren oder bei Motorsport Aggregaten. SKN berät sie gerne bei der Wahl des für sie passenden Ölkühlers.

LLK Ladeluftkühler

Der Ladeluftkühler (LLK) dient als Wärmeübertrager, welcher im Ansaugtrakt von vornehmlich aufgeladenen Motoren sitzt (Turbo- oder Kompressormotoren). Der LLK (engl. intercooler) reduziert die Temperatur der komprimierten Frischluft, die dem Motor für die Verbrennung zugeführt wird. Er sitzt im Ansaugtrakt zwischen Verdichter und Einlassventil. LLK führen einen Großteil der Wärme ab, die durch die Verdichtung der Luft im Turbolader / Kompressor entsteht.

weiterlesen ...

Steigt die Verdichtung der Luft durch z.B. die Änderung des Turbo Ladedruckes (Chip Tuning) oder / und durch eine fettere Gemischbildung (Chip Tuning), so steigt die Temperatur der verdichtet zugeführten Luft adäquat. Setzt man nun größere / bessere LLK ein, die einen höheren Wirkungsgrad besitzen z.B. durch mehr Oberfläche, einen höheren Wärmeleitwert oder den Einsatz eines besseres Kühlmediums (Wasser) so kann die zugeführte Luft tiefer abgekühlt werden. Durch die Verringerung der Temperatur der zugeführten Luft, ist im gleichen Volumen Luft eine größere Luftmasse enthalten, dadurch kann proportional mehr Kraftstoff verbrannt werden. Der Ladeluftkühler erhöht somit die mögliche Abgabeleistung und steigert den Wirkungsgrad durch Senkung der Anfangstemperatur.

Ladeluftkühler spielen aber nicht nur bei starken / getunten Motoren und im Motorsport eine Rolle, sondern auch beim Downsizing von Motoren, da eine moderne Ladeluftkühlung mehr Leistung bei geringerem Verbrauch ermöglicht. In Teilen der Welt in der sehr hohe Temperaturen herrschen ist der LLK quasi unverzichtbar, denn mit steigender Außentemperatur verringert sich ebenfalls die Leistung des Motors. Nur mit entsprechenden LLK ist dann ein gesunder und leistungsstarker Betrieb möglich.

SKN arbeitet mit ausgewiesenen Spezialisten und den führenden Produzenten (z.B. Wagner, Forge, IMSA) für LLK zusammen, um auch in diesem Segment jedem Kunden die perfekte Lösung bieten zu können.

Produktslider LLK folgt in Kürze

Pop Off Ventile & Wastegate

Mit dem Begriff "Blow Off Ventil" bezeichnet man ein Schub-Umluft-Ventil oder Ablassventil im Automotor. Der englischsprachige Begriff wird häufig synonym mit den deutschen Begriffen Ablass- oder Abblasventil, Umluftventil oder Schubumluft-Ventil benutzt. Man findet auch die englischen Bezeichnungen Blow Off Valve oder die fälschlicherweise oft verwendete Bezeichnung Pop Off Valve. Blow Off Ventile werden prinzipiell über Druckluft gesteuert. Ohne Druck schließt sich das Ventil.

weiterlesen ...

Blow Off Ventilen im Einsatz

Eingesetzt wird ein Blow Off Ventil, weil in Benzin- oder Dieselmotoren der Reibungswiderstand der Druckluft bei geschlossener Drosselklappe zu groß wird und bremsend wirkt. Die steigende Reibung der Druckluft könnte den so genannten Turbolader zerstören. Mit konventionellen Bypass-Ventilen ist der Ladedruckaufbau nach dem Wechseln der Gänge unregelmäßig.

Blow Off Ventile: State Of The Art

Das Blow Off Ventil lässt die aufgebaute Luftsäule ab und vermindert Reibung und reibungsbedingte Überhitzung. Wenn der Motor keine warme Luft ansaugt, ist er leistungsfähiger. Das Fahrzeug spricht nach vollendetem Schaltvorhang besser auf den Druck auf dem Gaspedal an. Fast alle Motoren mit Turboladern besitzen heute ein Blow Off Umluftventil. Es kann aber auch nachträglich eingebaut werden.

Blow Off Ventilen und deren Funktionsweise

Die Funktion des Blow Off Ablassventils ist es, beim Fahrvorgang entstehende Druckluft entweichen zu lassen. Dies wird im Wesentlichen durch zwei Arten von Ventil gewährleistet. Das Umluftventil kann sowohl über einen Kolben als auch eine Membran funktionieren. Das kolbenbetriebene Ventil gilt als besser, ist jedoch durch seine Technik fehleranfällig. Die Membran der preisgünstigen Membranventile ist anfällig gegen Risse.

Von Blow Off Ventilen existieren verscheiden Arten

Neben diesen beiden klassischen Blow Off Ventilen ist noch ein elektronisch gesteuertes Ventil bekannt, das nicht durch die Druckluft betrieben wird. Hier öffnet und schließt ein Steuergerät oder eine elektrische Schaltung das Ventil nach Bedarf. Entscheidend ist hier also nicht der Druck der Umluft. Das typische zischende Geräusch, das man von Bussen und Lastwagen kennt, deutet an, dass das Ventil betätigt wurde.

Sperrdifferenzial / Differenzialsperre

Das Sperrdifferenzial leitet das Antriebsmoment von einem durchrutschenden Rad, auf ein Rad mit besserer Traktion / Haftung um und verbessert so den Vortrieb und den Grip. Eine gesperrte Achse läuft besser geradeaus, als eine ungesperrte Achse und stabilisiert damit das Fahrzeug. Aus diesem Grund reduziert sich z.B. die Wirkung von Windböhen oder Seitenwind auf die Stabilität des Fahrzeuges.

weiterlesen ...

Neben einer höheren Kurvengeschwindigkeit untersteuert das Fahrzeug deutlich weniger und ist somit in Grenzbereichen besser zu kontrollieren.

Sperrdifferentiale können an unterschiedliche Anforderungen und Gegebenheiten angepasst werden. Man unterscheidet Sperrdifferentiale mit hoher oder niedriger Sperrwirkung. Ein Sperrdifferenzial mit hoher Sperrwirkung führt dazu, das ein Fahrzeug bei kleinem Kurvenradius quasi über die Vorderachse hoppelt.

SKN Technologiepartner

  • ATS 122x
  • ArtForm 122x
  • KW suspension 122x
  • Sachs 122x
  • Oehlins 122x
  • Wagner tuning 122x
  • Borbet 122x
  • Supersprint 122x
  • Milltek Sport 122x
  • Eibach 122x
  • Autec 122x
  • Akrapovic 122x
  • K&N 122x
  • Fox 122x
  • Advanti 122x
  • BBS 122x
  • Brock 122x
  • BMC 122x
  • Bilstein 122x
  • IPE 122x
  • ASA wheels 122x
  • Pro alloy122x
  • Bull x 122x
  • Koni 122x
  • AEZ 122x
  • Forge Motorsport 122x
  • Capristo 122x
  • HJS 122x
  • Milltek Classic 122x
  • Alutec 122x
  • H&R 122x
  • Pipercross 122x

German Chinese (Simplified) English French Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish