German Chinese (Simplified) English French italian portuguese russian spanish
Vehicle selection is done using 1. Vehicle type, 2. Vehicle brand, 3. Model and 4. Engine:
Or
Or
Vehicle selection with key number:
HSN 4 digit
TSN 3 digit

performance increase

Performance Tuning - why possible?

Since the 90er years ECUs are built into the motors. These control units had initially only simple functions. So only the information about fuel quantity and the injection timing was passed by signal to the nozzles in the early days. Because a vehicle is built globally today, must accept the fuel in South America as well as the African heat or the cold of Siberia, are built large tolerances in the engine accordingly! SKN uses these tolerances and compensates for the motor on the respective regional conditions. The engine then operates effectively and efficiently. The engine control unit is increasingly becoming an increasingly important role. The engine control unit is responsible for the entire engine management today. It controls, controls all important functions of an engine. In this application parameters (load state, ambient temperature, air quality, air density, engine oil and coolant temperature) must be analyzed and evaluated as a function of driving data (speed, boost pressure, speed).

The engine control unit processes all this information 'just in time' to the optimum operation of the engine set. In engine control unit as a function of various parameters (supplied from probes and sensors), processes the data in a program and a database (maps). So are continuously passed injection quantity and ignition timing to the engine.

This program and the database are in one or more blocks in the control unit. By motor-specific dispersion of performance, an engine has different power reserves that can be optimized by analyzing and fine tuning. The analyzing and optimizing these maps referred to the expert as 'CHIP-Tuning'. SKN is one of the longest active service in the global market.

Performance Tuning 01

SKN Technology Partner

  • Alutec 122x
  • Borbet 122x
  • Bull x 122x
  • Koni 122x
  • Akrapovic 122x
  • Capristo 122x
  • Pipercross 122x
  • Brock 122x
  • ASA wheels 122x
  • Autec 122x
  • HJS 122x
  • Sachs 122x
  • ATS 122x
  • H & R 122x
  • KW suspension 122x
  • Milltek Sport 122x
  • Super Sprint 122x
  • Wagner tuning 122x
  • BBS 122x
  • BMC 122x
  • ArtForm 122x
  • AEZ 122x
  • Advanti 122x
  • Eibach 122x
  • Fox 122x
  • Öhlins 122x
  • Forge Motorsport 122x
  • Milltek Classic 122x
  • Pro alloy122x
  • K & N 122x
  • IPE 122x
  • Bilstein 122x

German Chinese (Simplified) English French italian portuguese russian spanish

HSN / TSN Schlüsselnummer

Durch Angabe der Schlüsselnummern werden viele Fahrzeugdaten automatisch vorausgefüllt und Sie kommen einfacher und schneller zu Ihrem Chiptuning.

Alter Fahrzeugschein (bis 30.09.2005):HSN-Nummer: unter 2 (4-stellig) TSN-Nummer: unter zu 3 (3-stellig)
skn hsn fzbrief alt

 

Neuer Fahrzeugschein (ab 01.10.2005):HSN-Nummer: unter 2.1 (4-stellig) TSN-Nummer: unter zu 2.2 (3-stellig)
skn hsn fzbrief neu

Leistungssteigerung

Leistungssteigerung - warum möglich?

Seit den 90er Jahren werden in die Motoren Steuergeräte eingebaut. Diese Steuergeräte hatten anfänglich nur einfache Funktionen. So wurde in der Anfangszeit lediglich die Information über Kraft­stoff­menge und den Einspritzzeitpunkt per Signal an die Düsen wei­ter­ge­ge­ben. Weil ein Fahrzeug heute global gebaut wird, den Sprit in Süd­ame­rika genauso vertragen muss, wie die afrikanische Hitze oder die Kälte Sibiriens, sind im Motor entsprechend große To­le­ran­zen ein­ge­baut! SKN nutzt diese Toleranzen und gleicht den Motor auf die je­weils regionalen Verhältnisse an. Der Motor arbeitet dann effektiver und effizienter. Dem Motorsteuergerät kommt zunehmend eine immer größere Bedeutung zu. Das Motorsteuergerät ist heute für das ge­sam­te Motormanagement verantwortlich. Es kontrolliert, steuert und regelt alle wichtigen Funktionen eines Motors. Dabei müssen An­wend­ungs­para­me­ter (Lastzustand, Außentemperatur, Luftqualität, Luftdichte, Motor-, Öl- und Kühlmitteltemperatur) in Abhängigkeit von Fahrdaten (Drehzahl, Ladedruck, Geschwindigkeit) analysiert und ausgewertet werden.

Das Motorsteuergerät verarbeitet alle diese Daten 'just in time' um den optimalen Betriebszustand für den Motor einzustellen. Im Motor­steuer­gerät werden in Abhängigkeit dieser vielfältigen Parameter (geliefert aus Fühlern und Sensoren), die Daten in einem Programm und einer Datenbank (Kennfelder) verarbeitet. So werden laufend, Einspritzmenge und Zündzeitpunkt an den Motor weitergegeben.

Dieses Programm bzw. die Datenbank liegen in einem oder mehreren Bausteinen im Steuergerät. Durch die motorspezifische Streuung der Leistungsdaten hat ein Motor unterschiedliche Leistungsreserven, die durch Analyse und Feinjustierung optimiert werden können. Das Analysieren und Optimieren dieser Kennfelder bezeichnet der Fach­mann als 'CHIP-Tuning'. SKN ist dabei einer der am längsten agierenden Dienstleister am weltweiten Markt.

Leistungssteigerung 01

SKN Technologiepartner

  • H&R 122x
  • K&N 122x
  • Milltek Sport 122x
  • ASA wheels 122x
  • IPE 122x
  • Milltek Classic 122x
  • Advanti 122x
  • Forge Motorsport 122x
  • BBS 122x
  • BMC 122x
  • Wagner tuning 122x
  • Supersprint 122x
  • Eibach 122x
  • Borbet 122x
  • Pipercross 122x
  • KW suspension 122x
  • Oehlins 122x
  • Autec 122x
  • Sachs 122x
  • Bilstein 122x
  • ArtForm 122x
  • AEZ 122x
  • HJS 122x
  • ATS 122x
  • Capristo 122x
  • Bull x 122x
  • Alutec 122x
  • Pro alloy122x
  • Brock 122x
  • Koni 122x
  • Fox 122x
  • Akrapovic 122x