German Chinese (Simplified) English French italian portuguese russian spanish
Quick search: Quick and easy to find your model
 
Motor vehicle search: search by key numbers
HSN
TSN

TPMS / TPMS - Tire Pressure Monitoring Systems

produkte_smartphone_ble.jpg

What is a TPMS or TPMS?

A tire pressure monitoring system (TPMS) or English Tire Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS) is an in-vehicle system that detects the tire pressure or the variation over time and transmit corresponding information to the user while the vehicle. (Article 3 paragraph 2 7 point of EU regulation 661 / 2009). Here, both directly as well as indirectly approved measuring systems.

Why do you need Tire Pressure Monitoring Systems

The EU has opted for the introduction of tire pressure monitoring systems in order to reduce fuel consumption and contribute to improving road safety. Correctly filled tires have a lower rolling resistance and usually suffer less from tire abrasion, which significantly increases the service life of tires. So the fuel consumption and thus emissions of CO2 can be lowered.

Also contributes to the correct tire pressure for shorter braking distances, excellent cornering stability and a better ride comfort, such as the German Road Safety Council (DVR) in its initiative to tire safety. For years, these statements are confirmed by experts in the fields of driving safety and the environment and their studies over again.

The correct tire pressure ensures safe driving, more grip when cornering and shorter braking distances.

A variety of relevant air pressure tests in Germany and Europe clearly demonstrate:
At least 35 percent of all motor vehicles in operation have made negative air pressure. This will in Europe each year approximately 3,1 billion liters consumed too much fuel - with corresponding emission of pollutants. Just one to 0,6 bar lower air pressure causes thereby a fuel consumption of four percent. With an average annual line of 14.210 km per car in Germany (2013, after DAT) and an average consumption of 6,6 l / 100km corresponds to a fuel consumption of around 40 liters a year. In addition to the environmental impact also at today's fuel prices at the end of a three-digit amount in fast checkout missing.

Also causes to 0,6 bar lower air pressure also significantly reduced service life of the tire:

  • Increases fuel economy by an average of 4%
  • Reduces the life of the tire up to 45%
  • The maximum mileage mileage reduced by up to 45 percent.
  • The use of TPMS / TPMS thus contributes only a significant reduction in pollutant emissions and thus protecting the environment.

What kinds of tire pressure monitoring systems are there?

Air pressure monitoring systems are offered as direct as well as indirect systems:

Indirect measuring tire pressure monitoring systems

Indirect systems used to record the data, the ABS system. These determine the loss of air pressure due to the increased speed of the wheel. However, these systems have their limitations by the law tight tolerances and are not suitable for all vehicles, unlike direct measuring systems.

Direct measuring tire pressure monitoring systems

Direct systems measure and archive accurate air pressure data using built-in sensors to the valves. This data is transmitted via radio almost in real time and displayed to the driver. Direct systems can detect both slow diffusion losses as well as rapid pressure losses that occur on a tire. In addition to the exact tire pressure distributed by SKN Tuning CUB sensors detect in addition, the temperature in the wheel and transmit them to the receiver unit.

Information:
Flyer CUB smartphone BLE Retrofit

Order here in SKN Online Shop:
Produktvorschau_RDKS.jpg

SKN Technology Partner

  • Sachs 122x
  • Brock 122x
  • KW suspension 122x
  • ATS 122x
  • Super Sprint 122x
  • BMC 122x
  • ArtForm 122x
  • Milltek Classic 122x
  • Bilstein 122x
  • IPE 122x
  • Wagner tuning 122x
  • Borbet 122x
  • Eibach 122x
  • AEZ 122x
  • K & N 122x
  • HJS 122x
  • Pipercross 122x
  • BBS 122x
  • Öhlins 122x
  • Autec 122x
  • Fox 122x
  • Akrapovic 122x
  • Pro alloy122x
  • Forge Motorsport 122x
  • Milltek Sport 122x
  • Alutec 122x
  • Koni 122x
  • Bull x 122x
  • ASA wheels 122x
  • Advanti 122x
  • Capristo 122x
  • H & R 122x

German Chinese (Simplified) English French italian portuguese russian spanish

HSN / TSN Schlüsselnummer

Durch Angabe der Schlüsselnummern werden viele Fahrzeugdaten automatisch vorausgefüllt und Sie kommen einfacher und schneller zu Ihrem Chiptuning.

Alter Fahrzeugschein (bis 30.09.2005):HSN-Nummer: unter 2 (4-stellig) TSN-Nummer: unter zu 3 (3-stellig)
skn hsn fzbrief alt

 

Neuer Fahrzeugschein (ab 01.10.2005):HSN-Nummer: unter 2.1 (4-stellig) TSN-Nummer: unter zu 2.2 (3-stellig)
skn hsn fzbrief neu

TPMS / RDKS - Reifendruckkontrollsysteme

produkte_smartphone_ble.jpg

Was ist ein RDKS oder TPMS?

Ein Reifendruckkontrollsystem (RDKS) oder englisch Tire Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS) ist ein im Fahrzeug eingebautes System, das den Reifendruck oder seine Veränderung über der Zeit erfasst und bei fahrendem Fahrzeug entsprechende Informationen an den Fahrer übermittelt. (Artikel 3 Absatz 2 Punkt 7 der EU-Verordnung 661/2009). Dabei sind sowohl direkt, wie auch indirekt messende Systeme zugelassen.

Warum braucht man Reifendruckkontrollsysteme

Die EU hat sich für die Einführung von Reifendruckkontrollsystemen entschieden, um den Kraftstoffverbrauch zu senken und zu mehr Verkehrssicherheit beizutragen. Korrekt gefüllte Reifen besitzen einen geringeren Rollwiderstand und leiden in der Regel weniger unter Reifenabrieb, was die Lebensdauer der Reifen signifikant erhöht. So können der Benzinverbrauch und damit der CO2 Ausstoß gesenkt werden.

Ebenso trägt der korrekte Reifenluftdruck zu kürzeren Bremswegen, optimaler Kurvenstabilität und einem besseren Fahrkomfort bei, wie z.B. der Deutsche Verkehrssicherheitsrat (DVR) in seiner Initiative zur Reifensicherheit erklärt. Schon seit Jahren werden diese Aussagen durch Experten aus den Bereichen Fahrsicherheit und Umwelt und deren Untersuchungen immer wieder bestätigt.

Der korrekte Reifenluftdruck garantiert sichere Fahreigenschaften, mehr Grip bei Kurvenfahrten und kürzere Bremswege.

Eine Vielzahl einschlägiger Luftdruckuntersuchungen in Deutschland und Europa zeigen es in aller Deutlichkeit:
Mindestens 35 Prozent aller im Betrieb befindlichen Kraftfahrzeuge weisen Luftunterdruck aus. Dadurch werden in Europa jedes Jahr rund 3,1 Mrd. Liter zuviel Kraftstoff verbraucht – mit entsprechender Schadstoffemission. Schon ein um 0,6 bar zu geringer Luftdruck verursacht dabei einen Kraftstoffmehrverbrauch von vier Prozent. Bei einer durchschnittlichen Jahreslaufleitung von 14.210 km pro PKW in Deutschland (2013, nach DAT) und einem Durchschnittsverbrauch von 6,6 l/100km entspricht das einem Kraftstoffmehrverbrauch von rund 40 Litern im Jahr. Neben der Umweltbelastung fehlt zudem bei den heutigen Kraftstoffpreisen am Jahresende schnell ein dreistelliger Betrag in der Kasse.

Ebenso verursacht ein um 0,6 bar zu geringer Luftdruck auch eine deutliche reduzierte Lebensdauer des Reifen:

  • Erhöht den Kraftstoffverbrauch um durchschnittlich 4%
  • Verringert die Lebensdauer des Reifens um bis zu 45%
  • Die maximale Kilometerlaufleistung sinkt um bis zu 45 Prozent.
  • Der Einsatz von RDKS/TPMS trägt somit nur zu einer spürbaren Verringerung der Schadstoffemission und damit Schonung der Umwelt bei.

Welche Arten von Reifendruckkontrollsystemen gibt es?

Luftdrucküberwachungssysteme werden als direkte sowie als indirekte Systeme angeboten:

Indirekt messende Reifendruckkontrollsysteme

Indirekte Systeme nutzen zur Ermittlung der Daten das ABS-System. Diese ermitteln den Luftdruckverlust durch die erhöhte Drehzahl des Rades. Jedoch haben diese Systeme durch die gesetzlich engen Toleranzen ihre Grenzen und sind im Gegensatz zu direkt messenden Systemen nicht für alle Fahrzeuge geeignet.

Direkt messende Reifendruckkontrollsysteme

Direkte Systeme messen und archivieren präzise Luftdruckdaten mittels in den Ventilen eingebauten Sensoren. Diese Daten werden über Funk nahezu in Echtzeit übermittelt und dem Fahrer angezeigt. Direkte Systeme können sowohl langsame Diffusionsverluste als auch schnelle Druckverluste erkennen, die an einem Reifen auftreten. Neben dem exakten Reifeninnendruck ermitteln die von SKN Tuning vertriebenen CUB Sensoren zusätzlich die Temperatur im Rad und übermitteln diese an die Empfangseinheit.

Informationsmaterial:
Flyer CUB Smartphone BLE Retrofit

Hier im SKN Online Shop bestellen:
Produktvorschau_RDKS.jpg

SKN Technologiepartner

  • Forge Motorsport 122x
  • Alutec 122x
  • Koni 122x
  • Supersprint 122x
  • Capristo 122x
  • BBS 122x
  • HJS 122x
  • IPE 122x
  • Wagner tuning 122x
  • ArtForm 122x
  • ASA wheels 122x
  • Sachs 122x
  • Pro alloy122x
  • Borbet 122x
  • Akrapovic 122x
  • Advanti 122x
  • Milltek Sport 122x
  • Brock 122x
  • Pipercross 122x
  • K&N 122x
  • Milltek Classic 122x
  • Oehlins 122x
  • Bull x 122x
  • KW suspension 122x
  • Autec 122x
  • AEZ 122x
  • H&R 122x
  • BMC 122x
  • ATS 122x
  • Fox 122x
  • Eibach 122x
  • Bilstein 122x